topLeft topMiddle topRight
Telephone Riverside (951) 351-0700 
TDD (951) 351-9844 
Telephone Indio (760) 863-2828 
TDD (760) 863-2830 
houses 1x1

Dream Come True

We never thought that we could afford our own home. Now our dreams have come true.

1x1 1x1 1x1
   You are here:  About Us  »  Map of County of Riverside ::..

Board of Supervisors District Map

By law, Supervisorial district boundaries are adjusted every ten years based on population changes reported by the U.S. Census Bureau. Each Supervisor currently represents over 300,000 residents (approximately one-fifth of all County residents).

THE FIRST DISTRICT includes areas within the City of Riverside (the La Sierra and Arlington communities), as well as the cities of Murrieta, Temecula, and Lake Elsinore. The District also comprises unincorporated communities including Lakeland Village, Lake Mathews, Mead Valley, Wildomar and Santa Rosa Rancho, as well as portions of Gavilan Hills and Woodcrest.

THE SECOND DISTRICT includes the cities of Corona and Norco; approximately 1/3 of the City of Riverside, including the Magnolia Center and Municipal Airport areas, Casa Blanca and the East Side Community. Unincorporated communities within the Second District include Jurupa Valley (Rubidoux, Glen Avon, Sunnyslope, Pedley, Mira Loma); and Home Gardens, El Cerrito, Coronita, and Green River.

THE THIRD DISTRICT includes the cities of Canyon Lake, Hemet, Murrieta, San Jacinto and Temecula. Unincorporated communities within the Third District include Aguanga, Anza, Idyllwild, Menifee Valley, Pinyon Pines, Valle Vista, Winchester and Wine Country.

THE FOURTH DISTRICT is geographically the largest, extending over the eastern two-thirds of the County. Within the Fourth District are the cities of Palm Springs, Cathedral City, Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells, La Quinta, Indio, Coachella and Blythe. Major unincorporated areas in this district include Sky Valley, Thermal, Desert Center and the Palo Verde Valley.

THE FIFTH DISTRICT includes the cities of Moreno Valley, Perris, Calimesa, Beaumont, Banning, Desert Hot Springs and northern Palm Springs. Unincorporated communities within the Fifth District include Nuevo, Lakeview, Juniper Flats, Meadowbrook, Good Hope, a portion of Mead Valley, Romoland, Homeland, Green Acres, Highgrove, Box Springs, Pigeon Pass, Reche Canyon, San Timoteo Canyon, Oak Valley, Cherry Valley, Banning Bench, Cabazon, Palm Springs Village and Palm Springs West. The District also includes the Tribal Governments from the Sovereign Nations of the Morongo Band of Mission Indians and the Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians as well as a portion of March Air Reserve Base.

The County of Riverside Supervisorial Districts are being redrawn due to the 2000 census information.  If you wish to see the maps please visit the County of Riverside Transportation and Land Management Agency.

Copyright 2021 Riverside County Economic Development Agency  |  Terms Of Use  |  Privacy Statement  |  Register  | Login

Riverside County Economic Development Agency Equal Opportunity Logo SSL